Apart from India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan and Maldives, who are the other members of SAARC?

A. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh

B. Sri Lanka and China

C. China and Bangladesh

D. Bangladesh and Burma

There are eight (8) Members of SAARC

South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (SAARC) having states as its members are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. The SAARC was founded by seven states in 1985. However, Afghanistan joined the SAARC as its eighth member state in April 2007. Now there are eight (8) Members of SAARC

Establishment‎: ‎8 December 1985

Headquarters‎: ‎Kathmandu, Nepalgko

Leave a Reply