How many kinds of Wahi are there?

A. Two

B. Three

C. Four

D. Seven

Kinds of Wahi

There are two kinds of Wahi i.e Wahee-e-Matlu and Wahee-e-Ghair Matlu

1. Wahee-e-Matlu:

Wahee-e-Matlu means the revelation which God has communicated in His own words and speech, for example, the Quran. It is essential that such revealed words should be recited in the same accent, diction and pronunciation as they were revealed. Thus even after 1400 years, the Quran has remained unchanged.

2. Wahee-e-Ghair Matlu:

It is the revelation which Allah projected in the heart of the Holy Prophet. These are not the words of the Almighty, but the Holy Prophet (PBUH) carried these revealed edicts to the people in his own words.

Consider linking to these MCQs:

Hajj means to intend and it was made obligatory in which hijri?

Leave a Reply